Marshall County Circuit and District Court

Marshall County Circuit Court Clerk’s Office
80 Judicial Drive, Unit 101
Benton, KY  42025
District: 527-1721     Circuit or Family: 527-3883

Office Hours:  Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Directions:  From the Purchase Parkway take exit 43 (highway 348), go east toward Benton.  The office is located across the street from the Post Office and is part of the complex housing the detention center and Sheriff’s office.  The parking lot is directly in front of the building.


Carla Marshall, Circuit Court Clerk

Tiffany Griffith, Chief Deputy

Circuit Court Deputies:  Fran Smith, Denise Boddy, Amanda Holley and Christi Ford

District Court Deputies:  Casey Staley, Edith Joseph, Jessica Doom, Lacinda English, Carolya Darnall, Tammy York – bookkeeper

Do you need Circuit Court , District Court or Family Court?

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

List of Marshall County Attorneys

County Information

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Office of the Circuit Court Clerk in Marshall County to serve the citizens of this county and the participants in the judicial system in an efficient and ethical manner.  All services, information and court records will be provided with courtesy and cost efficiency.

The Clerk of the Circuit and District Court by law is the official keeper of records for all judicial matters brought in the office.  The Clerk’s office serves the public, one District, one Circuit Court, and one Family Court Judge. To handle day-to-day responsibilities, the clerk’s office has a workforce of two part-time and nine full-time deputies. The court’s dockets are printed the day before court and posted on a board outside the court room.

We summons jurors for District Court four times a year for a three month term and Circuit Court jurors are summons three times a year for a four month term.  The Grand Jury is also selected three times a year and serves for four months.

The local rules for court are available either in person or by mail for both courts.