Marshall County Road Department

160 Homer Lucas Lane
Benton , KY   42025

Phone: (270) 527-3173

Fax: (270) 252-0978

Russell York  – Superintendent
Wendy Greer – Secretary
Jeff Jaco – Shop Foreman
Frankie Sledd – Foreman

County roads are public roads which have been accepted by the Fiscal Court and maintained by the county as a part of the county road system.  Included in this system are the necessary bridges, culverts, drains, ditches, waterways, embankments and retaining walls.

There are approximately 473 miles of roads in the Marshall County road program.  These roads are comprised of approximately 467 miles of blacktop and 6 miles of gravel.  There are close to 38 bridges crossing the rivers, creeks, and streams that run through the county that must be maintained along with the roads.  The county mows all 877 roads, starting in April and ending in October.

The Marshall County Road Department consists of 30 employees under the supervision of Russell York, the county’s road supervisor.  Hours are 7:00 AM – 3:30 PM, Monday through Friday.

List of services available

Equipment used by the Road Department

return to Departments main page